

## **Government Agency Acronym List**

Acronym	Agency
AGD	Attorney-General's Department
AUD	Auditor-General's Department
CCYP	Commissioner for Children and Young People
DSA	Defence SA
DCP	Department for Child Protection
DCS	Department for Correctional Services
EDU	Department for Education
DEM	Department for Energy and Mining
DEW	Department for Environment and Water
DIS	Department for Innovation and Skills
DTTI	Department for Trade, Tourism and Investment
DHS	Department of Human Services
DPTI	Department of Planning, Transport and Infrastructure
PIRSA	Department of Primary Industries and Regions
DPC	Department of the Premier and Cabinet
DTF	Department of Treasury and Finance
ECSA	Electoral Commission of South Australia
EPA	Environment Protection Authority
FSA	Funds SA
GISA	Green Industries SA
HTSA	History Trust of SA
PSA/PARLSA	Parliament SA – (agency prefers PARLSA)
RSA	Renewal SA
SACE BOARD	SACE Board of SA
SAPOL	South Australia Police
SAFECOM	South Australian Fire and Emergency Services Commission
SAHT	South Australian Housing Trust
SATC	South Australian Tourism Commission
TAFE	TAFE SA
BHFLHN	SA Health - Barossa Hills Fleurieu Local Health Network
CALHN	SA Health – Central Adelaide Local Health Network
DHW	SA Health – Department for Health and Wellbeing
EFNLHN	SA Health – Eyre and Far North Local Health Network
FUNLHN	SA Health – Flinders and Upper North Local Health Network
NALHN	SA Health – Northern Adelaide Local Health Network
RMCLHN	SA Health - Riverland Mallee Coorong Local Health Network
SAAS	SA Health – SA Ambulance Service
SALHN	SA Health – Southern Adelaide Local Health Network
LCLHN	SA Health – Limestone Coast Local Health Network
SAMHC	SA Health – SA Mental Health Commission
WCHN	SA Health – Women's and Children's Health Network
YNLHN	SA Health – Yorke and Northern Local Health Network

This is not a comprehensive list of all South Australian Government agencies. Current as at 16 August 2019. For Official Use Only I1- A1 Page 1